Let your urgent email find you. Simply choose:
Included with every AwayFind Plan
- SMS alerts (100 Personal, 1,000 Pro)
- iPhone and Android Push (unlimited)
- Chrome Desktop Alerts (unlimited)
- Calendar-Smart alerts
- Gmail and Outlook plugins
- Intelligent auto responder
- Online contact form
Reasons why you'll love AwayFind
- Save 2 hours/day by closing your inbox
- Fewer interruptions & less stress
- Distraction free time to focus
- Important emails find you instantly
- Get things done that you want
instead of what others want
- 100% satisfaction guaranteed
Loved by over 30,000 people worldwide
Saving 850,000 hours from email interruptions
|This app quite literally creates time for me
because I no longer need to constantly
— Rich Peters
|It's a great day. I am enjoying work again like never before. I will leave the office in less than
1 hour with time to take a long walk with my dogs. Thanks!
— Greg Manset
|Take back your life! I check email when I
have time. I am alerted when an email I might
urgently need arrives
— Jimmy Bosse
What if I decide I want to end my trial?
We think you'll love AwayFind! But if AwayFind isn’t helping with your email, you can cancel anytime within the first 30 days without being charged. You can cancel your account (from our Account Settings screen) and delete all your data from our servers with just a few clicks.
Why do I need a credit card to sign up?
To prevent abuse of our system (we offer voice and SMS around the globe, and some people like to take advantage of that) and ensure no interruption to your service, you will need to enter your credit card information when you sign up. You will not be charged for the first 30 days and may cancel anytime during the trial or thereafter.
Secure & Reliable
We are serious about keeping your data secure. Your data is behind an enterprise class firewall in an NTT America data center in their enterprise private cloud. Your data is encrypted and the latest security patches are applied daily.
Can I change my plan later?
Yes. Within AwayFind, just click the "Settings" tab and you'll see options to upgrade, downgrade or cancel. If you upgrade or downgrade, your bill will be prorated or discounted based on what you've already paid. If you cancel, your credit card will not be charged again.